History of photography: the creation of the daguerreotype

History of photography: the creation of the daguerreotype


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The January 9, 1839 the French Academy of Sciences announces to the world the creation of the daguerreotype, the first photographic process capable of capturing a real image on a surface in an efficient way for commercial exploitation.

The system was perfected by the Gallic chemist and artist Louis Daguerre in collaboration with the also French Joseph Niépce. East daguerreotype created an image on a silver halide coated copper foil, a photosensitive compound.

The process used heat to display said image latently. Later, that image became fixed after immersion of copper plate in a solution of sodium hyposulfite.

Although the daguerreotype was not the only method of obtaining photographs yes it was the first to reduce production time making it the industry's first commercially viable rapid process. However, problems still existed since the image, once captured on the copper sheet, could not be reproduced.

Its expansion and impact was remarkable, although it was quickly superseded by other new technological advances. By 1860 the daguerreotype had been largely superseded by album printing, a process developed by the also French Louis Désiré Blanquart capable of producing a photograph on paper through a negative.

Via Sinc. Creative Commons Images.


Video: First Photos Ever taken in Date order


Comments:

  1. Tojakinos

    Has happened casually to the forum and has seen this topic. I can help you for advice.

  2. Brocly

    I do not even know

  3. Kaili

    You are not right. I propose to discuss it. Email me at PM, we'll talk.

  4. Filmore

    In my opinion, you admit the mistake. I can prove it.Write to me in PM, we will handle it.

  5. Redmond

    Wonderfully, very entertaining review



Write a message

Geschichte der Fotografie: die Schaffung des Daguerreotypie

Geschichte der Fotografie: die Schaffung des Daguerreotypie

Das 9. Januar 1839 Die französische Akademie der Wissenschaften kündigt der Welt die Erstellung des Daguerreotyps, das erste fotografische Verfahren, mit dem ein reales Bild auf einer Oberfläche auf effiziente Weise für die kommerzielle Nutzung erfasst werden kann.

Das System wurde vom gallischen Chemiker und Künstler perfektioniert Louis Daguerre in Zusammenarbeit mit den auch Franzosen Joseph Niépce. Osten Daguerreotypie erzeugte ein Bild auf einem mit Silberhalogenid beschichteten Kupferblecheine lichtempfindliche Verbindung.

Der Prozess verwendete Wärme, um das Bild latent anzuzeigen. Später, Dieses Bild wurde fixiert nach Eintauchen der Kupferplatte in eine Natriumhyposulfitlösung.

Obwohl der Daguerreotyp nicht die einzige Methode war, um Fotos zu erhalten Ja, es war das erste Mal, dass die Produktionszeit verkürzt wurde Damit ist es das erste kommerziell realisierbare schnelle Verfahren in der Branche. Es gab jedoch immer noch Probleme, da das auf dem Kupferblech aufgenommene Bild nicht reproduziert werden konnte.

Seine Expansion und Wirkung waren bemerkenswert, obwohl es schnell durch andere neue technologische Fortschritte ersetzt wurde. Bis 1860 wurde der Daguerreotypie durch den Albumdruck weitgehend abgelöst, ein von dem ebenfalls französischen Louis Désiré Blanquart entwickeltes Verfahren, mit dem ein Foto auf Papier durch ein Negativ erzeugt werden kann.

Über Sinc. Creative Commons Images.


Video: Early Photography: Making Daguerreotypes