Spanish mythology: supernatural creatures

Spanish mythology: supernatural creatures


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Despite the fact that myths have accompanied us since time immemorial, we must recognize that over the years they have been falling into ignorance, either due to the implausibility of their stories or because of their lack of practicality in modern times.

However, it is time for us to break a spear in favor of those fantastic stories and their supernatural creatures that fascinated us so much as children.

We remind you that myths are fanciful narratives about events of a supernatural nature and starring extraordinary beings such as gods, heroes or monsters.

Traditionally they were used to explain phenomena of nature that occurred, as a clarification to understand the world around us.

And, if Spanish mythology is characterized by something, it is because of its wealth of stories and mythological characters, both unique to certain regions of the peninsula and others more common to different cultures around the world.

Northern Spain: cradle of the great myths

Coincidentally, the Spanish regions that concentrate a greater number of stories mythological are those of the north as Catalonia, the Basque Country, Cantabria, Asturias and Galicia. It is probably due to the mysticism that its lush landscapes give off, which can make anyone's imagination fly.

While in Catalonia we have cases like that of ghost of "Comte Arnau" or the evil one demon dog "Dip" that fed on the blood of people; in Asturian and Cantabrian mythology characters such as “Nuberu"Able to control time, or"The caballucos del diablu" what appear on the night of San Juan to wreak havoc on the mountain people.

In Galicia, however, we find fables about "meigas" (sorceresses) who do good, "goblins”(Goblins) and the like.

On the other hand, in the north of Navarra or in the Basque Country itself, it is common to see the Eguzkilore flower or "sun flower" on the doors of the houses.

Basque mythology

This custom has its origin in the myth of “Gaueko”Or god of darkness. It is said that the Basque goddess Amalur, to protect men and women from darkness as they were asked to do because they were tormented by the geniuses of the night, she gave birth to the moon so that the star would illuminate them:

Amalur told them:“My children, you ask for help and I will offer it to you. I will create a luminous being that you will call Ilargi (Moon)".

However, the geniuses continued to chase the men, so they appeared before her again:

- "Amalur, we are very grateful to you because you have given us the mother moon, but we need something more powerful since the geniuses do not stop chasing us."

- "Okay," said Amalur, "I will create an even more luminous being that you will call Eguzki (Sun).

Thus, the sun would light the day and the moon the night.

The sun did serve its purpose, but in the dim glow of the moon, the geniuses continued to chase men, so Amalur created the Eguzkilore flower, so that it was placed at the door of the homes, the beings of the night would believe that it would be the sun, and they would not disturb its inhabitants.

However, and as we mentioned previously, Spain also shares myths with other Spanish-speaking cultures, highlighting in the first place the well-known case of “The coconut”, A character whose origin is located in the Iberian Peninsula and who was used to frighten children who did not want to sleep. It is similar to other characters like "The bogeyman"Or"Bogeyman" in the United Kingdom.

In short, there are many myths that we can find throughout the Spanish geography and that, as you may have seen, have gradually been forgotten.

This does not seem to be the case in mythologies such as the Norse, where its charismatic protagonists have managed to last in time in a better way.

In fact today we can find from movies related to it as it happens with thor, until you find their characters in some online casino gaming platform Spain.

Sadly it seems that we live in times where there is no place for spanish fables. However, here we will continue a few defending and remembering all those myths that enrich and are part of the history of our people.

Image: StockPhotos - Luis Pizarro Ruiz on Shutterstock

After studying History at the University and after many previous tests, Red Historia was born, a project that emerged as a means of dissemination where you can find the most important news about archeology, history and humanities, as well as articles of interest, curiosities and much more. In short, a meeting point for everyone where they can share information and continue learning.


Video: Mythical Creature Hunters Movie For Spanish Class


Comments:

  1. Samubar

    I apologize, it doesn't quite come close to me. Who else can say what?

  2. Enrico

    I can't take part in the discussion right now - I'm very busy. But I will return - I will definitely write what I think.

  3. Jumah

    but still the variants?

  4. Voodoosida

    You are not right. I can defend my position. Email me at PM, we'll talk.



Write a message

Spanische Mythologie: übernatürliche Kreaturen

Spanische Mythologie: übernatürliche Kreaturen

Trotz der Tatsache, dass Mythen uns seit undenklichen Zeiten begleitet haben, müssen wir erkennen, dass sie im Laufe der Jahre entweder aufgrund der Unplausibilität ihrer Geschichten oder aufgrund ihrer mangelnden Praktikabilität in der Neuzeit in Unwissenheit geraten sind.

Es ist jedoch Zeit für uns, einen Speer zugunsten dieser zu brechen fantastische Geschichten und ihre übernatürlichen Kreaturen das hat uns als Kinder so fasziniert.

Wir erinnern Sie daran, dass Mythen phantasievolle Erzählungen über Ereignisse übernatürlicher Natur sind und außergewöhnliche Wesen wie Götter, Helden oder Monster in der Hauptrolle spielen.

Traditionell waren sie verwendet, um Phänomene zu erklären von der Natur, die aufgetreten ist, als Klarstellung, um die Welt um uns herum zu verstehen.

Und wenn die spanische Mythologie durch etwas gekennzeichnet ist, dann aufgrund ihres Reichtums an Geschichten und mythologischen Charakteren, die sowohl für bestimmte Regionen der Halbinsel als auch für andere, die in verschiedenen Kulturen auf der ganzen Welt verbreitet sind, einzigartig sind.

Nordspanien: Wiege der großen Mythen

Zufälligerweise sind die spanischen Regionen das Konzentrieren Sie eine größere Anzahl von Geschichten mythologisch sind die des Nordens als Katalonien, das Baskenland, Kantabrien, Asturien und Galizien. Es ist wahrscheinlich auf die Mystik zurückzuführen, die seine üppigen Landschaften ausstrahlen, die jedermanns Fantasie beflügeln können.

Während wir in Katalonien sind, haben wir Fälle wie den von Geist von "Comte Arnau" oder der Böse Dämonenhund "Dip" das ernährte sich vom Blut der Menschen; in der asturischen und kantabrischen Mythologie sind Charaktere wie „Nuberu"Kann die Zeit kontrollieren oder"Die Caballucos del Diablu"was erscheinen in der Nacht von San Juan die Bergbewohner verwüsten.

Im Galicienwir finden jedoch Fabeln über "Meigas" (Zauberinnen), die Gutes tun "Kobolde”(Goblins) und dergleichen.

Andererseits ist es im Norden von Navarra oder im Baskenland selbst üblich, die Eguzkilore-Blume oder "Sonnenblume" an den Türen der Häuser zu sehen.

Baskische Mythologie

Dieser Brauch hat seinen Ursprung im Mythos „GauekoOder Gott der Dunkelheit. Es wird gesagt, dass die baskische Göttin AmalurUm Männer und Frauen vor der Dunkelheit zu schützen, als sie gebeten wurden, von den Genies der Nacht gequält zu werden, brachte sie den Mond zur Welt, so dass der Stern sie beleuchtete:

Amalur sagte ihnen:„Meine Kinder, Sie bitten um Hilfe und ich werde sie Ihnen anbieten. Ich werde ein leuchtendes Wesen erschaffen, das du nennen wirst Ilargi (Mond)".

Die Genies jagten die Männer jedoch weiter, so dass sie wieder vor ihr auftauchten:

- "Amalur, wir sind dir sehr dankbar, weil du uns den Muttermond gegeben hast, aber wir brauchen etwas Mächtigeres, da die Genies nicht aufhören, uns zu jagen."

- "Okay", sagte Amalur, "ich werde ein noch leuchtenderes Wesen erschaffen, das Sie nennen werden Eguzki (Sonne).

So, Die Sonne würde den Tag und der Mond die Nacht erleuchten.

Die Sonne hat ihren Zweck erfüllt, aber im trüben Schein des Mondes jagten die Dschinn weiterhin Männer Amalur schuf die Eguzkilore-Blumeso dass es an die Tür der Häuser gestellt wurde, würden die Wesen der Nacht glauben, dass es die Sonne sein würde, und sie würden ihre Bewohner nicht stören.

Wie bereits erwähnt, Spanien teilt auch Mythen mit anderen spanischsprachigen Kulturenund hebt in erster Linie den bekannten Fall von „Die Kokosnuss”, Eine Figur, deren Ursprung auf der Iberischen Halbinsel liegt und die dazu diente, Kinder zu erschrecken, die nicht schlafen wollten. Es ist ähnlich wie bei anderen Charakteren wie "Der Trottel"Oder"Buhmann" in Großbritannien.

Kurz gesagt, es gibt viele Mythen, die wir in der gesamten spanischen Geographie finden können und die, wie Sie vielleicht gesehen haben, nach und nach vergessen wurden.

Dies scheint in Mythologien wie der nordischen nicht der Fall zu sein, wo es seinen charismatischen Protagonisten gelungen ist, die Zeit besser zu überstehen.

Tatsächlich können wir heute Filme finden, die damit zusammenhängen wie es mit Thor passiert, bis Sie Ihre Charaktere in einer Online-Casino-Gaming-Plattform Spanien finden.

Leider scheinen wir in Zeiten zu leben, in denen es keinen Platz gibt spanische Fabeln. Hier werden wir jedoch einige fortsetzen Verteidigung und Erinnerung an all jene Mythen, die die Geschichte unseres Volkes bereichern und Teil davon sind.

Bild: StockPhotos - Luis Pizarro Ruiz auf Shutterstock

Nach dem Studium der Geschichte an der Universität und nach vielen früheren Tests wurde Red Historia geboren, ein Projekt, das als Mittel zur Verbreitung entstanden ist und in dem Sie die wichtigsten Nachrichten aus den Bereichen Archäologie, Geschichte und Geisteswissenschaften sowie interessante Artikel, Kuriositäten und vieles mehr finden. Kurz gesagt, ein Treffpunkt für alle, an dem sie Informationen austauschen und weiter lernen können.


Video: World of Darkness oWoD - Einfuehrung