Ávila, finalist in the European ILUCIDARE awards with SHCity

Ávila, finalist in the European ILUCIDARE awards with SHCity


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The Smart Heritage City project (SHCity) that served to transform Ávila into a smart heritage city, It's one of the finalists in the European ILUCIDARE awards, convened by the consortium of the same name, the European Commission and Europa Nostra.

The award, whose winner will be announced in the fall, recognizes the value of outstanding projects in the heritage field. SHCity competes in the innovation category with two other cooperation projects developed in the Netherlands and Estonia.

“Being among the finalists of such a prestigious European award, for us, is already a triumph”, Says Rosa Ruíz, municipal archaeologist in Ávila, who recalls that the SHCity project was already recognized in 2018 with the European Seal of Cultural Heritage.

Innovation applied to heritage

Not surprisingly, Smart Heritage City (SHCity) served to implement in Ávila a technological platform that facilitates the management and conservation of the city's historical complex, declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, in addition to contributing to its tourist revitalization. “The system allows us to take the pulse of the city, to know how our heritage is at all times. Even now, in times of confinement, by connecting to the control panel, I can see the status of buildings such as the Palace of the Executioner or the Palace of Superunda to guarantee that their environmental conditions are ideal "Ruíz comments.

The project, developed within the Interreg SUDOE program, represented the collaboration of a multidisciplinary team of professionals from Spain, France and Portugal, made up of researchers from the Santa María la Real Foundation, the AIDIMME Technological Institute, the CARTIF Technological Center, the Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia da Universidade Nova de Lisboa, NOBATEK and the TECNALIA technological center.

During 30 months of work, 29 spaces of the historical complex were monitored on which a network of 215 sensors and devices was deployed that control in real time a score of environmental or structural parameters, as well as others related to safety, energy consumption or the number of visitors.

Facilitate diagnosis and decision making

The data collected by the sensors are added to those derived from other existing systems, generating a flow of information that facilitates the work of managers such as the municipal archaeologist. As? Simple. From your computer, you have access to a control panel in which, through a 3D model of the city, you can access information on each of the monitored buildings online.

In this way, knowing what happens in each one of them, with objective and precise information, can improve diagnosis and decision-making. In addition, the platform issues an alert in the event of detecting any risk or uncontrolled parameter, so that it can react immediately.

Application for tourists and interactive panels

Along with the platform for wealth managers, SHCity developed an application for tourists, available by download through a QR code, which takes advantage of the information captured by the monitoring systems and provides a more informative approach.

The app allows the visitor design your own routes around the city, assessing the time available, the spaces of interest closest to your location or those where you will have to wait less time because they register fewer visits at that time.

In addition, interactive panels were installed, so that blind people can have access to certain data of interest.

"By developing a network of sensors linked to an open source and smart management assessment tool, this project is a shining example of heritage-based technical innovation",ruled by the jury of the ILUCIDARE awards, to add that it also constitutes "An intelligent and original solution that addresses different aspects of heritage management in a holistic way, including environmental and security issues, leading to better decision-making". Finally, the jury of the awards has an influence on the potential of the project “To be applied in other urban heritage contexts throughout Europe”.

In fact, replicability was one of SHCity's challenges and, hence, prototypes were already delivered for possible development in the cities of Sintra-Cascais (Portugal) and Ribarroja de Turia (Valencia, Spain).

The development of the project involved an investment of 1,194,333 euros, within the framework of the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF), within the European Interreg V Sudoe program.

ILUCIDARE Awards

«The ILUCIDARE Special Awards show how cultural heritage unites our past, our present and our future. They bring to light the enormous potential of Europe's shared heritage to foster innovation and enhance the positive role of the EU in the world through international cultural cooperation ”, explains Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth. "In these difficult times, the shortlisted projects for the newly launched ILUCIDARE Special Awards are a great inspiration to all of us. They are true champions of the Europe of Talent. Now, more than ever, we need to mobilize and unite the worlds of culture, heritage, innovation and research, and strengthen our international collaborations. I warmly congratulate the shortlisted projects for showing that cultural heritage is a powerful catalyst for the recovery and rebirth of Europe », concludes.

The two winners of the ILUCIDARE Special Awards, one for its excellence in heritage-based innovation Y another for excellence in heritage-based international relations, will be announced in the fall of 2020.

The SHCity project in Ávila compete in the first category with the Bastion of the Netherlands project, which has served to innovatively restore and remodel a defensive element from the 16th century in the city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch, and with the Estonian Museum of Printing and Paper, dedicated to the conservation of printed and paper heritage and the promotion of international relations.

The ILUCIDARE Special Awards They are supported by the European Union's Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation program, as well as the Creative Europe Program for Culture and the audiovisual sectors of the European Union, which supports the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards.

Via NdP Santa María la Real Foundation of Historical Heritage


Video: The Difference Between American vs European Girls -- Expert Calibration

Ávila, Finalist bei den European ILUCIDARE Awards mit SHCity

Ávila, Finalist bei den European ILUCIDARE Awards mit SHCity

Das Smart Heritage City-Projekt (SHCity) das diente Verwandle Ávila in eine intelligente KulturstadtEs ist einer der Finalisten der European ILUCIDARE Awards, einberufen vom gleichnamigen Konsortium, der Europäischen Kommission und Europa Nostra.

Der Preis, dessen Gewinner im Herbst bekannt gegeben wird, würdigt den Wert herausragender Projekte im Bereich des Kulturerbes. SHCity konkurriert in der Kategorie Innovation mit zwei weiteren Kooperationsprojekten, die in den Niederlanden und in Estland entwickelt wurden.

„Für uns ist es bereits ein Triumph, unter den Finalisten eines solch prestigeträchtigen europäischen Preises zu sein“, Sagt Rosa Ruíz, Stadtarchäologin in Ávila, die daran erinnert, dass das SHCity-Projekt bereits 2018 mit dem Europäischen Siegel des Kulturerbes ausgezeichnet wurde.

Innovation für das Erbe

Es überrascht nicht, dass Smart Heritage City (SHCity) dazu diente, in Ávila eine technologische Plattform zu implementieren, die die Verwaltung und Erhaltung des historischen Komplexes der Stadt erleichtert, der von der UNESCO zum Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurde und zusätzlich zu seiner touristischen Dynamik beiträgt. „Das System ermöglicht es uns, den Puls der Stadt zu erfassen und jederzeit zu wissen, wie unser Erbe ist. Selbst jetzt, in Zeiten der Enge, kann ich durch Anschließen an das Bedienfeld den Status von Gebäuden wie dem Palast des Henkers oder dem Palast der Superunda sehen, um sicherzustellen, dass ihre Umweltbedingungen ideal sind. "Ruíz kommentiert.

Das im Rahmen des Interreg SUDOE-Programms entwickelte Projekt vertrat die Zusammenarbeit eines multidisziplinären Teams von Fachleuten aus Spanien, Frankreich und Portugal, bestehend aus Forschern der Santa María la Real Foundation, des AIDIMME Technological Institute, des CARTIF Technological Center, der Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia da Universidade Nova de Lisboa, NOBATEK und des TECNALIA Technology Center.

Während der 30-monatigen Arbeit wurden 29 Räume des historischen Komplexes überwacht, in denen ein Netzwerk von 215 Sensoren und Geräten eingesetzt wurde, die in Echtzeit eine Reihe von Umwelt- oder Strukturparametern sowie andere in Bezug auf Sicherheit, Energieverbrauch oder die Anzahl der Besucher.

Erleichterung der Diagnose und Entscheidungsfindung

Die von den Sensoren gesammelten Daten werden zu den Daten hinzugefügt, die von anderen vorhandenen Systemen abgeleitet wurden, wodurch ein Informationsfluss erzeugt wird, der die Arbeit von Managern wie dem städtischen Archäologen erleichtert. Wie? Einfach. Von Ihrem Computer aus haben Sie Zugriff auf ein Bedienfeld, in dem Sie über ein 3D-Modell der Stadt online auf die Informationen zu jedem der überwachten Gebäude zugreifen können.

Auf diese Weise kann das Wissen darüber, was in jedem von ihnen passiert, mit objektiven und präzisen Informationen die Diagnose und Entscheidungsfindung verbessern. Darüber hinaus gibt die Plattform eine Warnung aus, wenn ein Risiko oder ein unkontrollierter Parameter erkannt wird, sodass sie sofort reagieren kann.

Anwendung für Touristen und interaktive Panels

Zusammen mit der Plattform für Vermögensverwalter, SHCity entwickelte eine Anwendung für Touristen, per Download über einen QR-Code verfügbar, der die von den Überwachungssystemen erfassten Informationen nutzt und einen informativeren Ansatz bietet.

Die App ermöglicht dem Besucher Entwerfen Sie Ihre eigenen Routen durch die StadtBeurteilen Sie die verfügbare Zeit, die für Ihren Standort nächstgelegenen Interessensgebiete oder diejenigen, in denen Sie weniger warten müssen, da zu diesem Zeitpunkt weniger Besuche registriert werden.

Zusätzlich wurden interaktive Panels installiert, so dass Blinde können auf bestimmte Daten von Interesse zugreifen.

"Durch die Entwicklung eines Netzwerks von Sensoren, die mit einem Open Source- und Smart Management-Bewertungstool verbunden sind, ist dieses Projekt ein leuchtendes Beispiel für eine auf Erbe basierende technische Innovation."von der Jury der ILUCIDARE Awards entschieden, um hinzuzufügen, dass es auch darstellt "Eine intelligente und originelle Lösung, die verschiedene Aspekte des Kulturerbemanagements auf ganzheitliche Weise behandelt, einschließlich Umwelt- und Sicherheitsfragen, und zu einer besseren Entscheidungsfindung führt.". Schließlich hat die Preisjury einen Einfluss auf das Potenzial des Projekts „In anderen Kontexten des städtischen Erbes in ganz Europa anzuwenden“.

Eigentlich, Die Reproduzierbarkeit war eine der Herausforderungen von SHCity Daher wurden bereits Prototypen für eine mögliche Entwicklung in den Städten Sintra-Cascais (Portugal) und Ribarroja de Turia (Valencia, Spanien) geliefert.

Die Entwicklung des Projekts umfasste eine Investition von 1.194.333 Euro im Rahmen des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) im Rahmen des Europäischen Programms Interreg V Sudoe.

ILUCIDARE Awards

«Die ILUCIDARE Special Awards zeigen, wie das kulturelle Erbe unsere Vergangenheit, unsere Gegenwart und unsere Zukunft verbindet. Sie zeigen das enorme Potenzial des gemeinsamen Erbes Europas auf, Innovationen zu fördern und die positive Rolle der EU in der Welt durch internationale kulturelle Zusammenarbeit zu stärken. “ erklärt Mariya Gabriel, EU-Kommissarin für Innovation, Forschung, Kultur, Bildung und Jugend. ""In diesen schwierigen Zeiten sind die ausgewählten Projekte für die neu gestarteten ILUCIDARE Special Awards eine große Inspiration für uns alle. Sie sind wahre Meister des Europa der Talente. Jetzt müssen wir mehr denn je die Welten der Kultur, des Erbes, der Innovation und der Forschung mobilisieren und vereinen und unsere internationale Zusammenarbeit stärken. Ich gratuliere den ausgewählten Projekten herzlich dazu, dass das kulturelle Erbe ein starker Katalysator für die Erholung und Wiedergeburt Europas ist. »schließt.

Die beiden Gewinner der ILUCIDARE Special Awards, einer für seine Exzellenz in Heritage-basierten Innovation Y. eine weitere für herausragende Leistungen in den auf dem Erbe basierenden internationalen Beziehungenwird im Herbst 2020 bekannt gegeben.

Das SHCity-Projekt in Ávila konkurrieren in der erste Kategorie mit dem Bastion des niederländischen Projekts, das dazu diente, ein Verteidigungselement aus dem 16. Jahrhundert in der Stadt 's-Hertogenbosch und mit dem Estnisches Museum für Druck und Papier, gewidmet der Erhaltung des gedruckten und Papiererbes und der Förderung der internationalen Beziehungen.

Das ILUCIDARE Sonderpreise Sie werden vom Forschungs- und Innovationsprogramm „Horizont 2020“ der Europäischen Union sowie vom Programm „Kreatives Europa für Kultur und audiovisuelle Sektoren“ der Europäischen Union unterstützt, das die European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards unterstützt.

Über NdP Santa María la Real Stiftung des historischen Erbes


Video: ILUCIDARE Special Prizes 2020 unveils the 6 shortlisted projects Long video