Large cities believe it is necessary to regain confidence in Spain as a destination

Large cities believe it is necessary to regain confidence in Spain as a destination


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Tourism representatives from large Spanish cities have agreed this Wednesday on the need to regain confidence in the destination Spain as a preliminary step for the return of visitors to their municipalities.

At a round table organized within the framework of the X Congress of Shopping and Quality Tourism in Spain, tourism managers in Barcelona, ​​Madrid, Malaga, Seville and Valencia They have defended, with some nuances, the need to reposition and restore confidence in Spain as a destination because that will also pull the cities.

All have focused their interventions on the new mantras of the sector: digitization and sustainability, two fundamental vectors to promote the change of model that must be expedited now for when the effects of the pandemic end and the sector returns to work with a certain normality.

The Councilor and Tourism Delegate of Madrid, Almudena Maillo, has pointed out that all the work involves recovering confidence in the destination of Spain, the same thesis defended by the director of the Málaga Convention Bureau, Francisco Quereda, who, however, is more optimistic and believes that the country is going to recover "fantastically well" and will regain the image as a tourist destination.

For the director of Bilbao Convention BureauKepa Olabarrieta, there are many attributes that make the Spain brand "powerful" but it is necessary to all work in the same line, while the general director of Tourism of Barcelona, ​​Marian Muro, has urged that Spain have a "strategically thought »in international markets.

The managing director of the Visit Valencia Foundation, Antonio Bernabé, does believe that it is necessary to influence the identification of the country with a quality destination, but he understands that this is not a specific matter of Spain but rather a global problem and that when confidence in travel is restored general perception will change.

The representative of Madrid He has pointed out that this "forced stoppage" of the activity should be used to propose a different tourism model, based on economic and social sustainability so that cities continue to have a life of their own.

Marian Muro explained that the city of Barcelona is taking advantage of this time to design the strategy for the coming years, based on pillars such as digitization, the design of new content to offer tourists beyond modernism and gastronomy - such as technological Barcelona - and the focus on markets such as Southeast Asia, particularly China, which, although attracting a lower volume of tourists, leave, on average, more money.

He too Manager of Congresses and Tourism of Seville, Antonio Jiménez, has stressed the need to advance in digitization and sustainability and explained that in the short term they are focusing on the European destinations with which it has better connectivity, such as the north and east of the continent, but in the long term term are aware of working to attract the Asian tourist.

From Bilbao and Malaga, Kepa Olabarrieta and Francisco Quereda have opted for attracting the new congress tourism, which will not host events with 1,000-2,000 people as before the pandemic, but which leaves four times more money than the vacation.

The managing director of the Visit Valencia Foundation has defended the alignment of large cities in their strategies and for accelerating the commitment to innovation, technology and sustainability, and has highlighted connectivity as a key factor in the strategy for recovery and attracting tourists. , much better in the cases of Madrid and Barcelona.

With information from EFECOM.


Video: Top 10 Best Cities To Live In Spain - Most Liveable Cities

Großstädte halten es für notwendig, das Vertrauen in Spanien als Reiseziel wiederzugewinnen

Großstädte halten es für notwendig, das Vertrauen in Spanien als Reiseziel wiederzugewinnen

Tourismusvertreter aus spanischen Großstädten waren sich an diesem Mittwoch einig, dass das Vertrauen in das Reiseziel Spanien als vorläufiger Schritt für die Rückkehr der Besucher in ihre Gemeinden wiedererlangt werden muss.

An einem runden Tisch im Rahmen der X Kongress für Shopping und Qualitätstourismus in Spanien, Tourismusmanager in Barcelona, ​​Madrid, Malaga, Sevilla und Valencia Sie haben mit einigen Nuancen die Notwendigkeit verteidigt, das Vertrauen in Spanien als Reiseziel neu zu positionieren und wiederherzustellen, da dies auch die Städte anziehen wird.

Alle haben ihre Interventionen auf die neuen Mantras des Sektors konzentriert: Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit, zwei grundlegende Vektoren zur Förderung des Modellwechsels, die jetzt beschleunigt werden müssen, wenn die Auswirkungen des Pandemieendes und des Sektors mit einer gewissen Normalität wieder funktionieren.

Das Stadtrat und Tourismusdelegierter von MadridAlmudena Maillo hat darauf hingewiesen, dass alle Arbeiten die Wiederherstellung des Vertrauens in das Ziel Spanien beinhalten, dieselbe These, die der Direktor des Málaga Convention Bureau, Francisco Quereda, verteidigt hat, der jedoch optimistischer ist und glaubt, dass das Land dies tun wird "fantastisch gut" erholen und das Image als Touristenziel wiedererlangen.

Für den Regisseur von Bilbao Convention BureauKepa Olabarrieta, es gibt viele Attribute, die die spanische Marke "mächtig" machen, aber es ist notwendig, dass alle in derselben Linie arbeiten, während der Generaldirektor des Tourismus von Barcelona, ​​Marian Muro, darauf gedrängt hat, dass Spanien eine "Strategie" hat dachte »auf internationalen Märkten.

Der Geschäftsführer der Besuchen Sie die Valencia FoundationAntonio Bernabé ist der Ansicht, dass das Land als Qualitätsreiseziel identifiziert werden sollte, versteht jedoch, dass dies kein spezifisches Problem für Spanien ist, sondern ein globales Problem, und dass das Vertrauen in das Reisen wiederhergestellt wird Die allgemeine Wahrnehmung wird sich ändern.

Das Vertreter von Madrid hat darauf hingewiesen, dass diese "erzwungene Einstellung" der Aktivität genutzt werden sollte, um ein anderes Tourismusmodell vorzuschlagen, das auf wirtschaftlicher und sozialer Nachhaltigkeit basiert, damit die Städte weiterhin ein Eigenleben führen.

Marian Muro erklärte, dass die Stadt Barcelona diese Zeit nutzt, um die Strategie für die kommenden Jahre zu entwerfen, die auf Säulen wie der Digitalisierung und der Gestaltung neuer Inhalte basiert, um Touristen jenseits der Moderne und der Gastronomie zu bieten - wie dem technologischen Barcelona - und der Fokus auf Märkte wie Südostasien, insbesondere China, die zwar weniger Touristen anziehen, aber im Durchschnitt mehr Geld hinterlassen.

Er auch Manager für Kongresse und Tourismus in SevillaAntonio Jiménez betonte die Notwendigkeit, die Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit voranzutreiben, und erklärte, dass sie sich kurzfristig auf die europäischen Ziele konzentrieren, mit denen sie eine bessere Anbindung haben, wie den Norden und Osten des Kontinents, aber langfristig Begriff sind bewusst zu arbeiten, um den asiatischen Touristen anzuziehen.

Kepa Olabarrieta und Francisco Quereda aus Bilbao und Malaga haben sich für die Gewinnung eines neuen Kongresstourismus entschieden, der nicht wie vor der Pandemie Veranstaltungen mit 1.000 bis 2.000 Menschen veranstalten wird, aber viermal mehr Geld als der Urlaub übrig lässt.

Der Geschäftsführer der Visit Valencia Foundation hat die Ausrichtung der Großstädte in ihren Strategien und zur Beschleunigung des Engagements für Innovation, Technologie und Nachhaltigkeit verteidigt und die Konnektivität als Schlüsselfaktor für die Strategie zur Erholung und Anziehung von Touristen hervorgehoben. , viel besser in den Fällen von Madrid und Barcelona.

Mit Informationen von EFECOM.


Video: Leben nach der Krise in Spanien. Weltspiegel Reportage